Another year, another BIFF

Films I’m interested in seeing:

  • 36 Quai des Orfevres
  • Blowin’ in the Wind
  • Akale
  • The Beautiful Washing Machine
  • Dumplings (cloest thing to a Miike Takashi film this year)
  • The Hunter
  • Into the Picture Scroll – The Tale of Yamanaka Tokiwa
  • L’Amant
  • Sanctuary
  • So Cute
  • The Taste of Tea
  • Vital
  • My Korean Cinema
  • Blacktown
  • Girl in a Mirror
  • I Told You I Was Ill: Spike Milligan
  • Jabe Babe – A Heightened Life
  • Look Both Ways
  • Mosaic (*)
  • Betelnut Bisnis
  • Coca: The Dove from Chechna
  • CQ2
  • Darwin’s Nightmare *
  • Dead Man’s Shoes
  • I Am a Sex Addict
  • The Love Crimes of Gillian Guess *
  • Manners of Dying
  • Moolaade
  • Murderball *
  • Phil the Alien
  • State of Fear
  • Yes
  • Inside Deep Throat
  • Pink Ribbon
  • Heaven’s Gate *
  • The Fearless Freaks
  • I, Curmudgeon
  • Piccadilly * (Medecins Sans Frontieres screening)

Asterixes denote films I’d really rather not miss. Thirty Eight here, there maybe some I’ve missed.

There are more Australian films that have caught my eye than usual. There’s a stupid car movie collection, there’s plenty of them on the roads thank you very much.

I’m not sure how much time I’m going to be able to take off, having just started a new job, so here’s hoping most of them are after hours.

Leave a Reply

